The result:
And then again two days later.
I waited outside the arena since 9:00 AM. A total of 9 hours until the show actually started, and a total of 16 hours standing if you count the actual concert, and waiting for her to exit the arena. (Wanted an autograph, but she had to leave :()
Either way, the waiting was worth it, because we were second row in the pit. And nearly arms length when she layed close to us on the side of the stage during Alejandro.
It was absolutely amazing and powerful both times seeing her. A lot of people hate her/don't get her and love to tell me about it. Clearly they have never seen this woman live. (But would they even if they had the chance?)
I really respect her and adore her talent and bravery.
Me in the aftermath. Sweaty, and a mess, after 9 hours of waiting in the hot sun, 3 hours waiting for her to come out, and 2 hours of the actual concert. Unf.
Best day ever so far:
Two Monster Balls for my birthday. I'm seriously going to miss this concert. It was such a great production. If you ever have the chance, watch the HBO special. Even if you don't like her music, I think this might at least bring you to respect her.
No comments:
Post a Comment